I have continued the goal I set earlier this semester of striving to sustain an overall healthier diet and be more conscious about healthier eating habits. The initial benchmark I had set when embarking on this goal a few weeks back was to lose 10 lbs at least by the end of the semester. As I disclosed in my previous post, I have been able to accomplish this initial goal, and since have increased my goal to 20 lbs by the end of the semester. I have continued to go to the CPA 6 out of 7 days(with a rest day on Sunday) and have continued doing more cardio in addition to my weight workouts. I have continued on putting more emphasis towards more fat-burning exercises as to be more aggressive about my weight loss goals, such as medicine balls slams, jump roping, and swimming. In my lost post I had reported that I lost an additional five pounds, and while Thanksgiving break certainly offset some of my progress, I still was able to lose a net 5 pounds over these past few weeks since my last post. Here at the end of the semester now, I would say I am very happy with my effort and have been successful in my pursuit of this goal!

Hours devoted during this past five week period: 12 hrs

Total hrs devoted to project: 36 hrs

Leave a comment