This semester, my Collo project will be to be able to bench press 205 pounds by the end of the semester. I began weightlifting this past summer, and since school started roughly a month ago I have been consistently going to the gym every day and working out. Ever since the first day of weightlifting, I have made tremendous progress all around in my overall strength and physical appearance. Since the start of the project, which I assume officially kicked off after labor day when the email about the project was sent, my routine in regard to chest exercises has been 4 days a week for an hour workout. Therefore, thus far, I have worked on my goal/project for 12 hours. I have actually far exceeded my expectations of my ability, as just this morning I was able to hit 200 lbs. in bench press. I recognize now that I should raise my goal to 220 lbs., which should be a more challenging goal to meet over the next three months.

Leave a comment